fbpx

FAQ

新餐肉

OmniFoods OmniFoods 在研發新餐肉的時候搜集了全球知名的品牌作成份和營養比較。由於OmniFoods的科研團隊位於北美,故此以國際上認可程度較高和較可靠的美國農業部營養資料庫(USDA)作參考。總括而言,新餐肉的卡路里和總脂肪含量比大多數的豬肉製午餐肉品牌低,且無添加防腐劑硝酸鹽,並且是纖維、鉀質來源,這些都是一般肉製午餐肉不能提供的好處。

由於新餐肉中已包含油份,於加熱過程中會被釋放,烹調時可選擇無油煎煮,或按需要加入適量植物油,令口感更香脆。

新餐肉用平底鑊煎最為理想,但如果想用焗爐及氣炸鍋加熱,建議使用不沾材質的焗盤或氣炸專用煎盤,達致焦香口感,亦較容易清洗。

氣炸做法:200 度 炸 8 分鐘,中途翻面一次即可。

焗爐做法:預熱 200 度焗 8 - 10 分鐘,中途翻面一次即可。

午餐肉廣受亞洲及世界各地人士喜愛,新餐肉能滿足口腹的慾望之餘,減少了致癌防腐劑的吸收,亦不需要擔心因工業飼養而殘留於動物體內的激素和抗生素,最後更減少了動物的傷害。現今愈來愈多人基於健康、環境、動物權益等不同因素而選擇於日常飲食中增加素食,故此新餐肉的誕生,能為不同理念的食客群體帶來一個更健康、零殘忍、因而「零罪感」的新選擇。

與傳統罐裝午餐肉不同,新餐肉不經入罐及加熱定形的程序,需要置於冰櫃保持固體狀態,使用時無需解凍,將新餐肉從包裝取出後即可直接烹調。

椰子油比其他液態食油更易於烹煮期間保留在食物之中,因此新餐肉選用椰子油,以模擬餐肉的油香。以零售版新餐肉計算,如果每一次食用兩塊(即 80 克),飽和脂肪含量有 8.6 克。雖然新餐肉熱量與脂肪含量較傳統罐裝午餐肉低,但亦應避免進食過量,建議每日攝取量不多於 2 片。

為方便食用,新餐肉已處理成片狀,無需事前切片,可原塊或切成不同形狀食用。

新餐肉製作過程有別於罐裝餐肉。傳統餐肉為延長儲藏日期及保持食物質感會加入硝酸鹽作防腐劑。當硝酸鹽與肉類蛋白質中的胺基酸結合,會形成加工食品中的致癌物質「亞硝酸胺」。而新餐肉選擇以急凍方式保存,無加入任何「硝酸鹽 nitrates」或「亞硝酸鹽 nutrites」。

每 100 克新餐肉中含有 485 毫克鈉質。根據美國農業部營養資料庫,與罐頭裝豬肉製午餐肉相比,新餐肉的熱量及總脂肪分別低 40% 同 49%,而鈉含量則大大減少 62%,因此是較健康的選擇。

為模仿傳統午餐肉的顏色及外觀,我們在新餐肉中加入了紅菜頭汁這種天然色素,以達到更像真的「肉質」。

新餐肉由大豆、小麥、椰子油和紅菜頭等純植物成分製成,是純素食品,由於當中完全沒有動物成分,因此不含膽固醇,減低對健康的風險。

新餐肉不但以非基因改造食材製造,而且無添加激素、添加抗生素及添加味精,調味料均從天然植物提取。

新餐肉沒有採用雞蛋或奶製品作為原料,因此是純素食品。

我們的產品完全不含豬肉成分,並已取得清真認證(Halal Certification),可因應個人喜好及宗教文化自行決定是否食用。

每食用份量的新餐肉提供 5.1 克蛋白質,並含有膳食纖維及鉀等,營養價值上比傳統餐肉更勝一籌。

只要新餐肉未經解凍,處於冷凍狀態下,可跟從包裝上標示的「此日期前最佳」 進行保存。產品一經開封後,我們建議儘快食用。

新餐肉中並沒有加入蔥蒜等五辛類食材,因此適合佛教徒或嚴格素食者食用。

新餐肉最初是在加拿大進行研發、採購及製作專有配方,並於泰國製造。

 

新豬肉

新豬肉是全亞洲首個味道、質感、香氣均與真免治豬肉無異的「植物豬肉」,以香菇、豌豆、非基因改造大豆和大米等作為原料,當中不含添加激素、添加抗生素以及基因改造成分。

新豬肉是由純植物成分製成的純素食品,並已得到 Vegan Action 認證。

解凍或開封後,新豬肉可在冰箱中(0 - 4°C)保存 48 小時,届時請儘快食用。注意新豬肉不是熟食製品,進食前需確保徹底煮熟(內部溫度達到 74°C 或以上)。

新豬肉由加拿大資深食物科研團隊歷時兩年研發,採用獨有純素蛋白質配方,屬於加工食品的一種。當中並無添加激素及味精等化學添加劑,且調味料均從天然植物提取,是較低熱量及無膽固醇的肉食替代品。

每 100 克新豬肉含有 12.5 克蛋白質和 4.6 克膳食纖維,同時提供鈣和鐵,無飽和脂肪及膽固醇。

我們的產品所有材料已取得清真認證(Halal Certification),顧客可因應個人喜好及宗教文化自行決定是否食用。

新豬肉的成分不含蠶豆,惟建議蠶豆症患者食用前先諮詢醫生意見。

痛風是身體代謝嘌呤失調的病症。對於痛風患者而言,一方面需要限制攝取高嘌呤的肉類、海鮮和內臟,另一方面可建議患者於日常飲食中加入大豆食品。最新研究指出,食用大豆食品和豆類(如豌豆)與降低患上高尿酸和痛風風險有關,詳細清況建議諮詢醫生意見。

使用新豬肉時,先原包放入清水中浸泡至變軟,然後沿著包裝底部及兩側剪開,就能輕鬆取出新豬肉。

除了健康,動物權益和環境也是驅使部分人食素的原因。新豬肉的誕生是為了讓大眾多一個零殘忍的選擇,也令改吃全素的路程更輕易。

新豬肉的原料主要是大豆濃縮蛋白和大豆分離蛋白,異黃酮的含量因為加工後會比原粒大豆少。但值得留意是大豆中的植物雌激素異黃酮和人體中的雌激素並不完全一樣,大豆中的異黃酮素按正常食用分量並不會對人體帶來負面影響,達致飲食均衡。

茹素後若出現消瘦或感覺疲乏等問題,有機會是因為缺乏鐵質、蛋白質、維生素等營養素,而新豬肉中提供優質及完整的植物蛋白質,更含有豐富膳食纖維及鐵質,而且低熱量及無膽固醇。只要飲食均衡,素食同樣能夠維持身體健康和活力。

 

新肉絲

新肉絲的主要成分包括大豆蛋白和葵花籽油,含高蛋白質,每 100 克有 18.6 克蛋白質,而葵花籽油是一種含高多元不飽和脂肪的優質脂肪來源。

新肉絲由純植物成分製成,屬於純素食品。

根據美國農業部營養資料庫(USDA),新肉絲的熱量和總脂肪分別較未經烹調的半肥瘦豬肩胛肉比低 48% 及 76%,並提供膳食纖維、鉀質和鐵質等,營養豐富。

由於豬肉絲是亞洲極普遍使用的食材,因此我們推出了免洗免切的新肉絲,省時省力,非常適合忙碌的都市人。

烹調前後的新肉絲體積轉變不大,加熱後並不會出現如豬肉絲般「縮水」的問題,使用時建議根據豬肉絲的一半份量已足夠 ,因此一包新肉絲的份量已經可以做出 3 次 2 人分量的菜式。

新肉絲本來已經具備調味,並且能夠快速吸收味道,因此使用前無需醃製。

我們特意將新肉絲造出粗幼不一的形態,以增加口感,而且無添加防腐劑,比以往的素肉更健康。

新肉絲易於入味、用途廣泛,可以用來煎、炒、煮、放湯,幾乎適用於任何菜式,可塑性十分高。

新肉絲不但以非基因改造食材製造,而且調味料均從天然植物提取,更無添加激素、抗生素及味精。

 

新膳食

OmniEat 速鮮即食系列採用「極低溫速鮮技術(Flash Frozen)」 將剛完成烹調的食物最佳狀態保鮮, 不添加防腐劑也能保存食物原味,亦能減低營養流失。

新膳食中配搭多種營養豐富的蔬菜和高蛋白質的新豬肉,營養均衡,又能滿足味覺。而且低脂、低飽和脂肪以及無膽固醇,無添加味精和防腐劑。

OmniEat 對比一般同體積的塑膠容器,OmniEat新膳食所使用的容器主要物料是紙,將塑膠的使用量減少約9成,同時我們亦正積極開發能夠百分百走塑和可以被天然降解的產品包裝。

新膳食手工點心採用由加拿大研發純植物製造的 OmniPork 新豬肉作為主要食材。不單是零殘忍的善食點心,更可以提供蛋白質和纖維,而且無膽固醇和低飽和脂肪,是相對健康的選擇。

fbpx

FAQ

OmniPork Luncheon

In the development process of OmniPork Luncheon, we conducted comparisons with other world renowned brands regarding product ingredients and nutrition levels. The calorie and total fat content of the OmniPork Luncheon is lower than most brands, and there are no added preservatives and added nitrates. OmniPork Luncheon is also high in fiber and potassium, which are benefits not provided by luncheon meat made with pork.

The oil in OmniPork Luncheon will be released while heating up. Opt for an oil-free way of cooking or you may add an appropriate amount for extra crispiness upon your preference.

OmniPork Luncheon tastes best when being cooked by a frying pan, but it would also work with an oven and air fryer. A non-stick baking tray or grill pan would be great to help create a nice and crispy texture and easier to clean afterwards.

Air-frying: Fry for 8 minutes at 200 degrees and flip once in between.

Oven: Pre-heat oven with 200 degrees, bake 8 - 10 minute and flip once in between.

To enable screen reader support, press ⌘+Option+Z To learn about keyboard shortcuts, press ⌘slash

Unlike the traditional canned luncheon meat, OmniPork Luncheon is not canned and thermally processed for solidification. Hence, it must be kept frozen in order to maintain its shape. To prepare a perfect slice of OmniPork Luncheon, we suggest to cook it straight from frozen.

Coconut oil remains inside food products longer and better than other cooking oils. The use of coconut oil in OmniPork Luncheon helps provide a juicier texture. Take the retail version of OmniPork Luncheon as an example, 2 slices (equals to 80g) contain 8.6g of saturated fat, take note of the serving size.

No, it is because OmniPork Luncheon is already prepared as slices for your convenience. It can be served as slices or cut into different shapes according to the dish.

Unlike OmniPork Luncheon, traditional canned luncheon meat adds nitrates as preservatives to extend storage shelf life and preserve texture, nitrates would be added in traditional luncheon meat. When nitrates react with amino acid from meat protein, the carcinogens named ‘Nitrosamine’ or ‘Nitroso compounds’ would be formed. OmniPork Luncheon is kept in frozen and free from nitrates and nutrites.

Every 100g of OmniPork Luncheon contains 485mg of sodium. According to USDA ARS Food Data Central for Standard Reference, compared to canned luncheon meat made with pork, calories and total fat of OmniPork Luncheon is 40% and 49% lower respectively. Also, the amount of sodium is 62% lower, which makes it a healthier choice.

To imitate the colour and appearance of traditional luncheon meat, beetroot juice is added as a natural colouring in OmniPork Luncheon. That's why it looks pink and "meaty".

OmniPork Luncheon is made of plant-based ingredients, mainly include soy, wheat, coconut oil and beetroot. It is free of animal ingredients so OmniPork Luncheon is cholesterol-free as well.

OmniPork Luncheon is made with non-GMO (genetically modified organism) ingredients and no hormones, antibiotics or MSG is added. The seasoning is extracted from natural plants as well.

No eggs or dairy products are used in OmniPork Luncheon. It is a vegan product.

Our product does not contain any pork and have obtained Halal Certification. You can enjoy the product by personal preference and religious beliefs.

Every serving of OmniPork Luncheon contains 7g of proteins. It is rich in protein and provides dietary fiber and potassium, which is healthier than traditional luncheon meat.

It is safe to consume OmniPork Luncheon no later than the "best before" date shown on the packaging without any defrosting. Once the package is opened, we suggest to consume whole pack as soon as possible.

There are no allium vegetables (like garlic and onion) in OmniPork Luncheon, which is suitable for Buddhist or strict vegan.

The R&D team had been sourcing ingredients and working on proprietary blend production of OmniPork Luncheon in Canada while the product is manufactured in Thailand.

 

OmniPork

OmniPork is the FIRST plant-based “PORK” that bleeds and tastes like ground pork in Asia. Through a proprietary blend of plant protein from pea, no GM soy, shiitake mushroom & rice. There is no added antibiotic, added hormone and no GM ingredients.

OmniPork is vegan as it is made out of plant-based ingredients and has been certified by Vegan Action.

Upon thawing and opening, OmniPork can be kept chilled (0-4°C) in refrigerator for up to 48 hours before consuming. Please note that OmniPork is not a cooked product, you need to ensure cooking it thoroughly (internal temperature reaches 74°C or above).

Our product ingredients have gotten the Halal Certification for all the ingredients. You can decide according to personal preference and religional culture.

OmniPork does not contain broad bean. Please consult a doctor for the details.

Gout is a disorder of purine metabolism. For individuals with gout, soy intake can be considered or even encouraged for inclusion in the diet along with limiting intake of purine-rich meat and seafood and avoiding purine-rich organ meat. Recent studies showed that consumption of soy foods and nonsoy legumes (e.g. peas) was related with lower risk of hyperuricemia and gout. Please consult a doctor for the details.

Fill a large bowl with cold water and submerge a pack of OmniPork in the water until it gets soft. Then, cut from the bottom and both sides to take it out.

Apart from health causes, some people become a vegetarian / vegan to fight for animal right and environmental conservation. OmniPork is a cruelty-free alternative for the public and make it easier on the path of plant-based diet.

The raw materials of OmniPork are mainly soy protein concentrate and soy protein isolate. The content of isoflavones after processing will be less than that of the original soybeans. However, it is worth noting that the isoflavones in soybeans are not exactly the same as the estrogen in the human body. In fact, the isoflavones in soybeans will not negatively affect the human body with appropriate serving, which helps to achieve a balanced diet.

If you lose weight or feel tired after becoming a vegetarian, it is mostly due to the lack of iron, protein, vitamins and other nutrients. OmniPork provides high-quality and complete plant protein, contains dietary fiber and iron, and lower in calories than pork. There is also no cholesterol contained. As long as the diet is balanced, a vegetarian diet can also maintain health and vitality.

Every 100 grams of new pork contains 12.5 grams of protein and 4.6 grams of dietary fiber. It also provides calcium and iron, without saturated fat and cholesterol.

OmniPork uses a unique vegan protein formula, which was developed by a senior Canadian food research team for two years. It is indeed a kind of processed food, but it does not contain any chemical additives such as hormones and MSG. It is lower in calorie than pork and cholesterol-free meat substitute that you can eat with confidence.

 

OmniPork Strip

OmniPork Strip is vegan as it is made from plant-based ingredients.

The main ingredients of the OmniPork Strip include soy protein and sunflower oil, which are high in protein, 18.6 grams of protein per 100 grams, and sunflower oil is a high-quality source of fat with high polyunsaturated fats.

According to USDA ARS Food Data Central for Standard Reference, compared with raw pork shoulder with separable lean and fat meat, OmniPork Strip’s calories and total fat are lower by 48% and 76% respectively. It also provides dietary fiber, potassium and iron, and is rich in nutrients.

Since pork strip is a common ingredient in Asia, we have introduced OminPork Strip, which doesn't require washing and cutting, saving time and effort and perfect for busy urbanites.

Unlike pork strips, since OmniPork Strip remains almost the same size after cooking, it is better to halve the amount indicated in recipes when using OmniPork Strip as an alternative of raw pork strips.

The OmniPork Strip is already seasoned and can quickly absorb the flavour, so it does not need to be marinated before use.

We made the OmniPork Strip into different shapes to enrich the texture. With no preservatives added, it is a healthier option of any previous plant-based meat.

OmniPork Strip absorb flavours very easily and is widely adaptable. It can be used for pan-frying, deep-frying, boiling, and cooking in soup. It is suitable for almost every dish.

OmniPork Strip is made with non-GM ingredients and free from hormones, antibiotics or MSGs. The seasoning are extracted from natural plants.

 

OmniEat

OmniEat Flash Frozen Meals are prepared using ultra-low temperature “Flash Frozen” technology to preserve the freshly cooked ingredients at their best state. This technology helps retaining the natural flavours and textures of foods while minimising nutrients lost.

OmniEat is paired with a variety of nutritious vegetables and high-protein OmniPork, which is balanced in nutrition and satisfying in the meantime. And it is low in fat, saturated fat and cholesterol-free, without added MSG and preservatives.

Paper is the main packaging material for OmniEat. When compared to the general plastic containers of the same volume, the plastic usage in OmniEat meals is reduced by 90%. In the meantime, we aim to be 100% plastic free in the future and will continue to look for sustainable packaging solutions.

OmniEat Handmade Dim Sum incorporates OmniPork, a plant-based pork alternative that is R&D in Canada. It is a cruelty-free and healthier dim sum with high content of protein and fiber and low saturated fat and free from cholesterol.